Fiddletown, CA Change
     
 

Meet Our Staff

Publisher - Jack Mitchell
Jack Mitchell has been the publisher of the Amador Ledger Dispatch since 2000. Jack is extremely active in the community. Jack lives with his family in an undisclosed bunker somewhere in the foothills of Amador County, but he can be reached at 209-223-1767, ext. 202, or at jmitchell@ledger-dispatch.com
Editor - Jerry Budrick
Jerry Budrick is fulfilling a lifelong dream by serving as editor of the Amador Ledger Dispatch. The old grammarian is a progressive libertarian with a kind, yet mean streak. He can be reached at 209-223-1767, ext 206, or at jbudrick@ledger-dispatch.com
Web Editor - Matthew Hedger
Matthew Hedger is an award-winning reporter with many years experience at several newspapers covering cops, courts, schools and local government. He can be reached at 209-223-1767, ext. 208, or at mhedger@ledger-dispatch.com
Lifestyles Editor - Carolyn Schmitz
Carolyn Schmitz is a University of Redlands alum, with an extensive writing background. Originally from San Clemente, California, she is happily married, with two grown children of her own, and is step-monster to three others. She can be reached at 209-223-1767, ext 210, or at cschmitz@ledger-dispatch.com
Reporter - Tessa Marguerite
Tessa Marguerite received her BA in Communication Studies at Biola University, as has been working as a reporter and photographer for the Ledger Dispatch since June, 2014. She can be reached at 209-257-2707, or tmarguerite@ledger-dispatch.com
Information Routing Specialist - Lynn Amo
Lynn Amo has been with the Ledger Dispatch for 7 years. One of her jobs is to help you with any customer service questions or problems you might have. Please feel free to contact her at anytime. Lynn can be reached at 209-223-1767, or at lamo@ledger-dispatch.com
MyACHome Specialist - Conni Boyd
Conni Boyd is the "voice" of MyAChome.com, Amador County's very own social media website. Conni's specialty is helping local business owners grow using all avenues of advertising, including Web, Classified and Print. Conni can be reached at 209-223-1767, ext. 205, or at cboyd@ledger-dispatch.com
Production Goddess - Sarah Tullus
Sarah Tullus is the creative force behind much of the "look" of advertising at the Ledger Dispatch. An accomplished graphic artist, Sarah also rescues kittens and loves all things tomato. Sarah can be reached at 209-223-1767, ext. 218, or at stullus@ledger-dispatch.com
Advertising Manager - Beth Barnard
Beth Barnard is the Advertising Manager at the Amador Ledger Dispatch. She is also an award-winning actor and director who has been a part of dozens of theater productions over the years. For all your advertising dreams and desires, contact Beth at 209-223-1767, ext. 203, or at bbarnard@ledger-dispatch.com
Advertising Sales - Patty Claveran
Patty Claveran is Chicago born and raised, and has lived in Sutter Creek with her husband, Troy, for almost 8 years. She currently works in the advertising department at the Ledger Dispatch and is also an award-winning real estate agent for Coldwell Banker Award Realtors in Jackson. Patty can be reached at 209-223-1767, ext. 215, or at pclaveran@ledger-dispatch.com
Advertising - Joe Svec
A native of Amador, Joe has been working in the Technical field for over 10 years. Now he helps with customer service for both web-based questions and subscriptions. He can be reached at 209-223-1767, ext. 214, or at jsvec@ledger-dispatch.com
Classifieds - Mica Mendiola
Mica Mendiola moved to Amador County from San Jose six years ago and has been enjoying the company of kind people and clean air ever since. She is responsible for the Classified and Legal advertising department, taking care of all the classified ads and legal notices. She also compiles the Ledger Dispatch Weekly Top Offers, the Church page and the Call-A-Pro section. Mica can be reached at 209-223-1767, ext. 212, or at mmendiola@ledger-dispatch.com